The RMTTA wants to acknowledge tactically minded first responders and individuals who exhibit commitment, expertise, enthusiasm, support, and/or valorous actions.
Any person can nominate an individual or group who qualifies for recognition.
An awards committee selected by the RMTTA board of directors will make the final decision regarding the recipient(s) of the awards.
Unit / Team Valor Award

This award is presented each year to a SWAT/Tactical Unit whose members distinguished themselves through valorous actions during a tactical operation. A selection committee reviews a situation in which members of the nominated unit acted without regard for the safety of their own lives to safely resolve a situation, thus protecting fellow officers and/or innocent victims and bystanders.

Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is given to a long-standing member of the tactical community. His (or her) career should reflect an exemplary and lifelong commitment to the tactical community. To qualify, the individual's level of personal involvement has risen to that of a "calling" to serve the tactical community. Through such leadership and dedicated service, the recipient has enhanced the professionalism of RMTTA and SWAT teams throughout Colorado.

Tactical Achievement Award

This award is presented each year to the person or persons, who contribute the most to further the goals of the tactical community. Through their outstanding efforts or actions, they have brought credit to their team, the RMTTA, or the tactical profession in general for the nominating year. A selection committee bases its decision on an evaluation of his or her performance, dedication, and leadership.